Harney County

 Wind Advisory  Statement as of 3:37 am MDT on October 25, 2014


... Wind Advisory remains in effect from noon MDT /11 am PDT/
today to 8 PM MDT /7 PM PDT/ this evening...

A Wind Advisory remains in effect from noon MDT /11 am PDT/ today
to 8 PM MDT /7 PM PDT/ this evening.

* Winds... south 25 to 35 mph with gusts to 50 mph. Locally
higher gusts are possible. The strongest winds are expected in
southern Harney County and southern Malheur County.

* Timing... the winds will increase during the morning... becoming
very windy during the afternoon. Winds will diminish during
the evening.

* Impacts... travel difficulties for high profile vehicles...
including Highway 95.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of at least 30 mph...
or gusts of at least 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can
make driving difficult... especially for high profile vehicles.
Use extra caution.





Powered by the Weather Underground, Inc.